Simple Summer Recipe

Ok, I’m so excited I couldn’t wait to blog about it!  Sit down because I have learned how to make a quick and easy dish, you know the type of dish all the cookbooks tell you that you need to have in your arsenal as the go-to dish when company drops by?  Eureka and praise the lamb, I’ve found it!  Reading this post led me to this Ruhlman’s post and of course the video.  I’ve made a couple of small adjustments but when I tell you I’ve made this recipe 4 times within the last week, there is no exaggerating!

  • 4 Vine Tomatoes
  • Kosher or Sea Salt
  • 1 Lime
  • Pasta (I used Linguine)
  • 10 Cloves Garlic
  • Handful Basil
  • 3 tbsp. Butter
  • Olive Oil
  1. Dice tomatoes and add salt to taste, also lime juice.  Let sit for approx. 1/2 hr.
  2. Put water to boil for pasta. Chop garlic cloves and basil.
  3. When water starts boiling, add pasta and begin heating olive oil in another pan.
  4. Add garlic cloves.  Add basil once garlic begins to brown.
  5. Strain juice from diced tomatoes into pan with garlic cloves/basil.
  6. Add butter and cook on medium high heat to thicken sauce.
  7. Add tomatoes, saute for a couple of minutes.
  8. Add pasta, some shredded Parmesan and let set for a couple of minutes!
  9. Enjoy your food!

FYI, I think this would be an awesome dish to add red pepper flakes too.

Leave a Reply

