I dreamt my whole house was clean…

I really did but I digress.

Tonight I’m ruminating on Seth Godin’s quote “”no one ever got ahead (no one, ever) by limiting the equal rights of someone else.” This made me think back to a prior professional experience where the “leader” kept such a tight lock on everyone there was not an inch of space to to spare a breath.  And I think about now where I am lucky to be managed by a leader who has not an ounce of selfishness to her.

Having a title does not make one a leader.  Being kind to people, connecting the dots for them and helping them find the path to their yellow brick road, and doing it all with a smile…that’s a leader.

Leave a Reply

